About us

The village of Tintern consists of four wards, Chapel Hill, Penterry, Tintern Parva and Trellech Grange. Each of these wards has one or more Community Councillors representing the interests of their ward but all representing the entire village. The Councillors are shown below but, don't forget, you can contact any one of them regardless of the ward in which you live.

Chapel Hill
Photo of Councillor Steve Evans
Steve Evans
5 Parva Springs, NP16 6TY

Responsibility: Llandogo School, Tintern Charities and TCC web site

Photo of Councillor Jamie Morrison
Jamie Morrison
Leytons Cottage,2 Lower Leytons,Tintern,NP16 6SY
07815 904363

Photo of Councillor Stephanie Shewell
Stephanie Shewell
Monkstone, Tintern, NP16 6SF

Responsibility: Chair person, Tintern Charities

Clerk to the Council
Photo of Councillor Elizabeth Greatorex-Davies
Elizabeth Greatorex-Davies
The Poplars, NP16 6NP

Responsibility: Clerk to the Council

County Councillor
Photo of Councillor Ann Webb
Ann Webb
Home Farm, NP16 6QW

Responsibility: County Councillor

Photo of Councillor Lindsay Cobb
Lindsay Cobb
Quay House, NP16 6TB

Responsibility: Village Hall and Business Forum

Tintern Parva
Photo of Councillor Anthony Hayward
Anthony Hayward
Wye View, NP16 6SQ

Responsibility: Lower Wye Valley Building Preservation Trust

Photo of Councillor Alan Hillard
Alan Hillard
3 Park Glade, NP16 6TX

Responsibility: Lower Wye Area Committee meetings and St Michael's Church

Photo of Councillor John Hoskins
John Hoskins
2 Botany Bay, Tintern, NP16 6SN

Trellech Grange
Photo of Councillor Angus Ashman
Angus Ashman
Wesley Cottage, Tintern, NP16 6SE

Responsibility: Planning